The Life-Changing iPad Situation You Need in 2024…Three Years Later

Tech and Couture
2 min readJan 6, 2024
Designed in Canva by Author

I am an Apple fan.

I buy Apple products.

This one hits different.

I will be honest, I had no idea this case was released. I quickly dismissed the previous Magic Keyboard (the folio case), as the price tag and the features just didn’t quite do it for me.

I did upgrade to the 12.9 inch iPad but had no idea that this case was released alongside it.

3 years ago…

This product (see above image) is a case. It is still a keyboard case. This case is thick and weighs about 702 grams. Combined with your iPad they will weigh about the same as your MacBook.

With apple though, heavy means well built.

This case has a hinge that allows you to adjust your iPad and it feels super sturdy. The keyboard is even backlit making it feel even more like your everyday laptop.

The reason I looked at this case three years later, is the fact that I saw an image of it online. Thought “Wow floating iPad, aesthetic-I need that”.

Apple got me again… by design.

After visiting the apple store to test this out. I found the design to be A1, and the white case was very clean; aesthetic goals.

--

--

Tech and Couture

Welcome to my little corner of the internet. Inside you can find a range of topics from Psychology to Skincare. Writing for the love of writing.